Football Football
Horse Racing Horse Racing
Cricket Cricket
Basketball Basketball
Golf Golf

Who has won the most Wimbledon titles?

29 Jun | BY Betway | MIN READ TIME |
Who has won the most Wimbledon titles?

Which player has the most titles in Wimbledon history? Find out in our explainer.

Visit Betway’s Wimbledon betting page. 

Who has won the most Wimbledon titles?

Martina Navratilova holds the record for most Wimbledon single’s titles with nine.

The Czech-born American dominated women’s tennis in the 1970s and 80s, and had most success at Wimbledon, winning titles in 1978, 1979, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1987 and 1990.

Next on the list is Roger Federer, with the legendary Swiss winning eight titles at SW19 over the course of his career.

After winning his first Grand Slam at Wimbledon in 2003, Federer went on to win the tournament again in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2012 and 2017.

There are four players – two men and two women – with seven Wimbledon singles titles to their name. These are Novak Djokovic, Pete Sampras, Serena Williams, and Steffi Graf.

How many times has Serena Williams won Wimbledon?

Serena Williams has won Wimbledon seven times.

The American won her first Wimbledon title in 2002 before going on to win it again in 2003, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2015 and 2016.

She ranks joint-second in the all-time list of women’s singles winners at Wimbledon.

How many times has Rafael Nadal won Wimbledon?

Rafael Nadal has won Wimbledon on two occasions.

The 22-time Grand Slam champion won his first Wimbledon title in 2008, and won the tournament again two years later.

How many times has Andy Murray won Wimbledon?

Andy Murray has also won two Wimbledon titles.

The Scot won the tournament in 2013 and 2016, adding to his 2012 US Open victory.

How many times has Roger Federer won Wimbledon?

Roger Federer has won Wimbledon eight times, which is a record for men’s singles.

The Swiss won the tournament in 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2012 and 2017.

How many times has Novak Djokovic won Wimbledon?

Novak Djokovic has won Wimbledon seven times, in 2011, 2014, 2015, 2018, 2019, 2021, 2022.





Tennis Rankings