Football Football
Horse Racing Horse Racing
Cricket Cricket
Basketball Basketball
Golf Golf

Betway hit the double to become World Cup of Darts title sponsor

Betway will team up with the PDC once again to bring you even more top-level darts during this summer's 32-nation tournament in Frankfurt

05 Apr | BY Betway | MIN READ TIME |
Betway hit the double to become World Cup of Darts title sponsor

Betway are delighted to announce that we have teamed up with the Professional Darts Corporation in order to become the title sponsor of this summer’s hotly-anticipated World Cup of Darts.

The 32-nation Betway World Cup of Darts, televised live on Sky Sports and broadcast worldwide from 2-5 June, will see two-player teams representing their nation in the unique pairs format as they bid to claim the coveted title.

Betway’s agreement further cements our commitment to top-level darts following our ongoing sponsorship of Betway Premier League Darts.

Commenting on the partnership, Anthony Werkman, Betway’s Marketing and Operations Director, said:

“Our sponsorship of the Betway Premier League Darts has been immensely successful for the past two years, and we’re strengthening our relationship with the PDC by supporting another blockbuster darts format.

“I’m certain that the Betway World Cup of Darts will be yet another fantastic showcase for the sport and we are thrilled to be able to work closely with the PDC once again.

“We can’t wait to bring darts fans closer to the action in Frankfurt.”

Meanwhile, PDC Chairman Barry Hearn also expressed his delight at the deal, saying:

“We’re delighted that Betway have furthered their support of the PDC’s leading championships through their sponsorship of the Betway World Cup of Darts.

“This global event will be a great platform to showcase their brand worldwide, with the World Cup of Darts’ ever-growing popularity reflected by increased interest from broadcasters around the world as well as from nations wishing to be involved in the tournament.”

England, who are the reigning Betway World Cup of Darts champions, are set to be represented by Phil Taylor and Adrian Lewis once again as they bid to win a fourth title since the event’s inception in 2010.

Standing in their way will include former champions Netherlands, as well as previous finalists Wales, Australia, Belgium and Scotland, alongside emerging nations from across the globe including the Philippines, Hong Kong, New Zealand and South Africa.

The full list of 32 competing nations and players will be confirmed in May, ahead of the £250,000 tournament that begins on 2 June.

Betway World Cup of Darts betting