What is it?

The Abu Dhabi T10 League is a 10-over cricket tournament that takes place every year.

It is the only 10-over competition in the world that is sanctioned by the International Cricket Council. 

The 2021 edition will be the fourth season of the tournament.

Where is it taking place?

The 2021 Abu Dhabi T10 League will take place in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

All matches will be held at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium.

When is it?

The 2021 tournament starts on Thursday 28 January and is scheduled to end on 6 February.

How does it work?

Each side gets 10 overs to bat, with each bowler allowed two overs.

The powerplay lasts three overs at the beginning of each innings, with a maximum of two players outside the 30-yard circle. After this, a maximum of five players are allowed outside the ring.

Each match has a duration of around 90 minutes.

What is the format?

The tournament is made up of eight teams, which are split into two groups of four.

Each team will play the other sides in their group once before the tournament moves into a Super League phase.

In this phase, each team plays three more games. Their opponents are decided by their place in the initial group phase.

For example, the team who finishes first in Group A will play the teams who finished second, third and fourth in Group B.

The team who finishes second in Group A will play the teams who finished first, third and fourth in Group B, and so on.

The teams who finish in the top four following the Super League phase will then move into the knockout rounds.

The first and second-placed sides will first face off in the Qualifier, with the winner advancing to the final and the loser dropping into Eliminator 2.

The third and fourth-placed sides will then face off in Eliminator 1, with the loser dropping out of the tournament and the winner facing the loser of the Qualifier in Eliminator 2.

The winner of Eliminator 2 then moves onto the final.

Team-by-team guide:


Coach: Dougie Brown

Icon: Chris Gayle

Notable players: Luke Wright, Chris Morris, Paul Stirling


Coach: Lalchand Rajput

Icon: Shoaib Malik

Notable players: Mohammad Hafeez, Laurie Evans, Mosaddek Hossain


Coach: Thilina Kandamby

Icon: Afif Hossain

Notable players: Isuru Udana, Andre Fletcher, Mujeeb Ur Rahman


Coach: Mushtaq Ahmed

Icon: Sunil Narine

Notable players: Kieron Pollard, Colin Ingram, Imran Tahir


Coach: Aaqib Javed

Icon: Shahid Afridi

Notable players: Samit Patel, Tom Banton, Chris Jordan


Coach: Andy Flower

Icon: Dwayne Bravo

Notable players: Mohammad Nabi, Ravi Bopara, Evin Lewis


Coach: Robin Singh          

Icon: Nicholas Pooran

Notable players: Andre Russell, Wahab Riaz, Lendl Simmons


Coach: Jonty Rhodes

Icon: Thisara Perera

Notable players: Mohammad Amir, Ajantha Mendis, Hardus Viljoen

Visit Betway's cricket betting page.